You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Are iMac 24" M1 displayes calibrated

Hi Everyone... I hope you;re having a good day.

I am a photographer and recently made the transition from PC to Mac. Got myself a new 24" M1 iMac. I am really happy with the performance and interface.

But I am having a bit of an issue.

I am trying to find out how filial the colours of the display are. AS a photographer, I need them to be neutral, but am not sure is the iMac colour profile, or any of the other one's, have calibrated colours.

I have gone through the native Calibration Program where you can change a round a few things, but I have to rely on my eyes for that. (I did this with True tone and Night Shift and Automatic Brightness turned off)

I wanted to ask if there is any information whether iMac colour profile has neutral/calibrated RGB colors, or if any other profile has it. If not, how can I calibrate them, or at the very least, neutralize them.

(I hope this makes sense.)

Thanks for you time.

iMac (24-inch, M1, 2021, 2 ports)

Posted on Feb 8, 2023 6:19 PM

Similar questions

4 replies

Feb 11, 2023 9:37 AM in response to rilo1990

Hello rilo1990,

If you want to change the default color profile on your Mac, you can use these steps:

1. On your Mac, choose Apple menu > System Settings, then click Displays in the sidebar. (You may need to scroll down.)
2. Click the pop-up menu next to “Color profile” on the right, then choose the profile you want to use.

Change your Mac display’s color profile

If you want to create a custom color profile, you can do so with these steps:

1. On your Mac, choose Apple menu > System Settings, then click Displays  in the sidebar. (You may need to scroll down.)