You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iCloud account

Hi I’m a bit of a newbie to Apple and clueless to lol but I have a iphone14 pro and also had a iPad that I recently sold before I sold it I did the erase all settings and content and removed the iPad from my appleid but today I signed into my iCloud account and realised the iPad was still on along side my iPhone 14pro as one of the devices what I was wondering was if the person I sold the iPad to would end up seeing my pictures and info or not

iPhone 14 Pro

Posted on Feb 11, 2023 7:14 AM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Feb 11, 2023 10:23 AM

Your iCloud will only connect to devices that are actively signed in with your ID. If you erased the device properly and you removed your ID from it before giving to the other user then you are okay. However, since you say it is still on your device list then that suggests that it is still signed into your ID and there may be reason for concern. In addition, the other user will find they cannot sign in on the iPad with their ID until you sign out and you have to do that. Read the link I provided about selling devices and links in that article which tell you how to do that even if you do not still have the device.

It all hinges on if you properly erased it and signed out of it. You say you did but then you provide information to the contrary.

7 replies
Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Feb 11, 2023 10:23 AM in response to scottyai