You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do I share an imovie project with another mac that I own?

iMac 27″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Apr 28, 2021 12:34 PM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Apr 30, 2021 8:58 PM

Hi Rich, while I thank you for your answer, I'm afraid it only reveals more of why I am exceedingly frustrated with Macs and Apple in general. I am NOT good at tech, I am an artist who creates video-performance pieces. I appreciate the relative intuitiveness of iMovie, but then I don't get why, if I am paying for iCloud and thousands of $$ more for a new Mac in order to try to keep my life simpler (instead of going PC), I can't access my iMovie projects from my 2 different Macs, and have them automatically update on all my devices, as I can for photos, documents, etc. I know there are a lot of Mac nerds who enjoy figuring all these things out, but as a 50-year-old who already has some serious memory/cognitive disabilities, this is just infuriating. I wish Apple could understand that there are millions of us for whom constant Updates are a serious problem - like if on random days your car suddenly changed how the accelerator works, but they tell you it's an "improvement " as you crash into the vehicle in front of you.

5 replies
Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Apr 30, 2021 8:58 PM in response to tagcherokee