You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Is it normal for my iPad Pro and Apple Pencil Pro to lose charge fast?

I’m an artist, I purchase my new M4 iPad Pro 11 and Apple Pencil pro over a week ago, I have encounter an issue of both products battery doesn’t last as long as they should, iPad only last around 4 hours from 80% battery while using drawing app, not sure if this normal? And it also getting warm quite fast! On the other hand Apple Pencil pro hardly last 1 hour per 100% charge it already drop to 20% after 1 hour use. Anyone have any idea how to fix this?

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Posted on Jun 24, 2024 1:38 AM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Aug 2, 2024 11:06 AM

Glad to see I am not alone. My new Apple Pencil Pro battery drains very noticeably fast. If I leave it on the shelf (not moving at all) overnight… It drains from full to under 20% …. This is not acceptable.

Hopefully there is an emergency fix on the way!

18 replies

Aug 4, 2024 8:14 PM in response to soch626

I agree. There’s something funky going on with this. I’m happy I found this post. I’ve been thinking the same thing since I bought the new iPad M4 with the pencil. I use good notes a lot for studying, and I always charge the pencil, but I have noticed that it drains the battery way faster than the second-gen Apple Pencil. It’s kind of annoying. Also, I have two Apple Pencil Pros, and I am in the same situation with both. Hopefully, Apple can fix this defect.

Aug 9, 2024 2:37 AM in response to soch626