You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

citrix for epic not working with ventura

Hi All- I am a physician and use citrix to login to Epic on a daily basis. I just upgraded my OS to Ventura and now I cannot get into Epic. The citrix workspace loads properly and then the epic window comes up but it only shows the epic banner at the top but no where to enter login/password credentials. It then has a blue circle that rotates (like the rainbow pinwheel of death) and then it shows the program as not responding. My local IT people are unable to fix this and think it relates to Ventura. Anyone else having this problem? Thanks

MacBook Pro 15″, macOS 10.13

Posted on Nov 3, 2022 9:36 AM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Nov 3, 2022 10:42 AM

I could not find anywhere on the citrix website any indication it was compatible with Ventura. You should contact Citri Customer Support and find out if it is.

In the meantime you can try the following: boot into Safe Mode according to How to use safe mode on your Mac and test to see if the problem persists. Reboot normally and test again.

NOTE 1: Safe Mode boot can take up to 3 - 5 minutes as it's doing the following; 

• Verifies your startup disk and attempts to repair directory issues, if needed

• Loads only required kernel extensions (prevents 3rd party kernel/extensions from loading)

• Prevents Startup Items and Login Items from opening automatically

• Disables user-installed fonts 

• Deletes font caches, kernel cache, and other system cache files